Skip to content

Testimonials

Here you can read what others have to say about my show in reviews taken from my Facebook page…

  • positive review  an epic end to out holiday at the Des Breeze. the other acts were ok...but Freddie Morecurry was fantastic. Funny, tongue in cheek, got the audience going ( first time any act managed that all week ) And his singing was excellent We were the 368th show of the season yet he still gave it his all. Well worth seeing if you get the chance.

    Sonja Waddington-Barron Avatar Sonja Waddington-Barron
    October 27, 2022

    positive review  Absolutely fabulous night watching this so funny man. Highly recomend him

    Doreen Munro Avatar Doreen Munro
    October 24, 2022

    positive review  Most funnest act we saw in Cyprus!! Thank you for the entertainment all week!! Also thank you for the lovely staff too!! Can’t wait to come back :-)

    Natalie Marie Pollard Avatar Natalie Marie Pollard
    October 17, 2022

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic! You were so funny we came to watch more than once! Kept us entertained from start to finish. Your sister would be so proud of you. xx

    Karen Morse Avatar Karen Morse
    October 15, 2022

    positive review  Bloody brilliant!!! Don’t know what else to add Great laughs and bloody good singing which was so unexpected! Left us all wanting more Great show Great bloke Your sister be proud x

    Nick Kerry Avatar Nick Kerry
    October 10, 2022

    positive review  Had the chance to see Freddie Morecurry last night at the Sfinx Bar. What an absolute belter! By far the best tribute I’ve seen whilst currently over in Cyprus. Everything and more into one show, from the absolute giggles to slowing it down to dedicate a song to his sister ❤️ From the outfits to the comedy it was amazing and the singing…WOW! We were in hysterics from the minute he stepped out onto the stage, even making my partner cry with laughter! 😂 If you are over in Cyprus you must go see this guy! (As long as you aren’t a Karen)! As the guy said himself - when we stop laughing at each other we fight with each other and I promise you won’t be disappointed. ❤️🎵 Well done Freddie! You made our night!

    Natalie Grace Shelley Avatar Natalie Grace Shelley
    September 23, 2022

    positive review  We are staying in the Tasia Maris hotel and Freddie Morecurry was on last night and what an absolute legend! He is hilariously funny and wow he can sing too, if there was one complaint, his act wasn't long enough 😂 He did what he set out to do, make people laugh, make his sister proud and was an amazing tribute to Freddie! Standing ovation for this man 👏👏👏

    Bryony Jenkin Avatar Bryony Jenkin
    September 20, 2022

    positive review  Come to Cyprus last year on my own and ended up in Tommy's bar and turned out this Freddie morecurry act was on and never a fan of the real thing didn't expect much. In the end I had the best night here and never laughed so much a proper entertainer very recommend. I have come back and here now with my girl friend and seeing this act is one of the main reasons for coming back 🍺🍺

    Tommy James Thompson Avatar Tommy James Thompson
    September 17, 2022

    positive review  I saw Freddie Morecurry last night at the Sfinx bar in protaras . I highly recommend watching this act it combines a tribute to Freddie Mercury and comedy rolled into one . Highly entertaining show reminding us of the importance of being able to laugh with and at ourselves. Also a very poignant tribute to his late sister raises awareness of cancer and the importance of getting checked out early.

    Huw Evans Avatar Huw Evans
    September 13, 2022

    positive review  Hi i'm Debbie. i spoke to you after your amazing show . you made me laugh and cry. i iost my brother to brain cancer last January and have struggled to acknowledge the pain and despair of losing him has had on me. your love and abilty to share your grief in such a positive and public way showed me i need to let go and express my grief. My way is not healthy. you are a born entertainer and have given me a starting point to deal with the loss of Gary. Thank you for entertaining me and making me realise my way is the wrong way.. Your sister was lucky to have an amazing brother. Thank you so much.

    Debbie Prowse Avatar Debbie Prowse
    September 12, 2022
  • positive review  i want to see this man perform all evening. The skill he uses to drag out every emotionion is priceless. Been coming to Cyprus for 15 years and the most entertaining and heartfelt real act ever. A true performer. You spoke with my wife and changed her. God bless you. fk cancer. Go Freddie 💚 green army PAFC

    Andy Prowsey Avatar Andy Prowsey
    September 12, 2022

    positive review  Amazing show. Funny and best show I’ve seen in absolutely ages. Would recommend to anyone except snowflake’s

    Nigel Robinson Avatar Nigel Robinson
    September 12, 2022

    positive review  what a banger this guys act is......please people he does state before the show if you can't handle a joke to go back to a safe space.

    William Manton Avatar William Manton
    September 12, 2022

    positive review  Best tribute act ive ever seen anyone one with humour will love him. Stand up comiedians who rip into audience are the best in my opionion as it shows character and he can take it back aswell. Also i big queen fan and he shows that aswell as a really good singer and to top it off what a nice bloke outside his act anyone who gives bad reviews in eddies words. Are f***ing snowflakes!!

    Jason Thomas Avatar Jason Thomas
    September 9, 2022

    positive review  great act really enjoyed our in the station pub very funny well worth seeing

    John Christmas Avatar John Christmas
    September 9, 2022

    positive review  Saw Freddie Morecurry last year at the Sfyix bar, we'd never heard of him, just wondered in off the streets with friends. What a great act! Music and comedy. Great time was had by all of us. Adult humour that made us laugh. Back in the same part of town a year later and looked for his act so we could go again. Out to see him tonight as Blues Brothers, I'm sure we don't be disappointed ❤️

    Ria Elliott Avatar Ria Elliott
    September 7, 2022

    positive review  Great entertainment music songs and humour. It's only a bit of fun so no need to take offence at his jokes just laugh it's good for you

    Sonia Richardson Avatar Sonia Richardson
    September 4, 2022

    positive review  Amazing show! Comedy on a hole new level 🤪🤣

    Mike Boldreel Avatar Mike Boldreel
    September 3, 2022

    positive review  One of the best acts we seen in Cyprus, a real good laugh as long as you can take a joke his banter was class even though he did slag me throughout the whole show 😂 very entertaining & you can see a pure heart of gold ❤️.. 5 * Mr Freddie Morecurry

    Jodie Devlin Avatar Jodie Devlin
    July 18, 2022

    positive review  Seen Freddie many times since being in Cyprus. 5* Funniest act in protaras and a great voice

    Dan Hall Avatar Dan Hall
    July 17, 2022
  • positive review  Honestly the best night of our whole holiday great performer and singer can’t wait to see him again

    Kimberley Main Avatar Kimberley Main
    July 7, 2022

    positive review  great show great performer

    Linzi Applegate Avatar Linzi Applegate
    July 5, 2022

    positive review  A fantastic night of the best songs from a Freddie with a very clever twist! Honestly one of the most enjoyable shows we have seen whilst out here in Cyprus! We watched at The Queen Vic & couldn’t stop laughing Highly recommend 5 ⭐️ entertainment 👍🏼

    Mitch Webb Avatar Mitch Webb
    July 4, 2022

    positive review  The BEST performer you will ever see! Seen him in sfinx bar then in the hotel and going back Friday to see him in the sfinx bar for the third time. Not only hilarious and entertaining but an absolutely INDREDIBLE voice! A must see if going to protaras x

    Alana Murphy Avatar Alana Murphy
    June 16, 2022

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant! You need to go and see this guy!! A brilliant singer + comedian in one plus sized package.

    Aaron Wood Avatar Aaron Wood
    June 13, 2022

    positive review  Watched it last night in the Sphinx bar. Hilarious and highly recommended. Defo worth a watch. Could not stop laughing! 💯

    Stuart A Sexton Avatar Stuart A Sexton
    May 31, 2022

    positive review  Just saw this show in Sphinx Bar in Protaras. We have been coming here for 12 years now and this is by far the funniest show we have seen. Absolutely fantastic!!!!

    Martin Atkinson Avatar Martin Atkinson
    May 20, 2022

    positive review  Without a doubt The Best Entertainment In Protaras this year, in fact we’ve been coming since 2010 and would say he’s probably One of the best we’ve seen. Brilliant Thank you x

    Maureen Atkinson Avatar Maureen Atkinson
    May 20, 2022

    positive review  Best Freddie Mercury tribute I’ve seen! Great night out 🥳

    Holly Jervis Avatar Holly Jervis
    May 13, 2022

    positive review  Amazing show, very funny, really enjoyed 😂🙌🏽

    Deanna May Phillips Avatar Deanna May Phillips
    May 13, 2022
  • positive review  bloody brilliant so funny

    Joy Hadley Avatar Joy Hadley
    May 9, 2022

    positive review  Brilliant act! Had a great afternoon watching you at Akrotiri beach club today, will def watch again 👌🏼👌🏼

    Claire Ireland Avatar Claire Ireland
    May 8, 2022

    positive review  What a fantastic entertainer! Gorgeous voice and very funny 5 ⭐️

    Sarah Hordle Avatar Sarah Hordle
    May 7, 2022

    positive review  without a shadow of a doubt the best act in Cyprus after watching freddie 6 times

    Mitchell Acty-Ahern Avatar Mitchell Acty-Ahern
    October 30, 2021

    positive review  Great singer and so so funny

    Denize Harris Avatar Denize Harris
    October 25, 2021

    positive review  so,so funny😂😂 amazing tribute, watched at Cyprus Oct 21

    Angela Cooper Avatar Angela Cooper
    October 25, 2021

    positive review  We saw Freddy tonight at the Sphinx bar ACE Top act. 👊👊👊👊

    Neil Peacock Avatar Neil Peacock
    October 22, 2021

    positive review  best act in protaras by a country mile, perfect mix if comedy, great singing and crowd involement!

    Connor Webb Avatar Connor Webb
    October 21, 2021

    positive review  most jokes geeza ever !!!!

    Jack Bevan Avatar Jack Bevan
    October 21, 2021

    positive review  Just seen Freddie tonight and was absolutely fantastic. Best way to open a show is with an ice breaker eh. A mixture of great singing/entertainment and absolutely hilarious too. Maybe viewers shouldn't be too sensitive 😂

    Ben Duffy Avatar Ben Duffy
    October 20, 2021
  • positive review  Absolutely fantastic 👏👏👏👏👏👏 The show must go on 🕺🏻

    Gemma Redmore Avatar Gemma Redmore
    October 18, 2021

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic show!

    Anita Baggs Avatar Anita Baggs
    October 18, 2021

    positive review  Funny and entertaining night

    David Aldcroft Avatar David Aldcroft
    October 17, 2021

    positive review  Fantastic LOL act…. & he can sing

    Lynne Mayson Avatar Lynne Mayson
    October 15, 2021

    positive review  Best bloke ever, come to my wedding pleaee

    Billy Enever Avatar Billy Enever
    October 14, 2021

    positive review  Fantastic night last night Eddie just gets better & better. You’ve gotta see this guy he really is amazing.

    Neil Appleton Avatar Neil Appleton
    October 5, 2021

    positive review  Just watched him at Rives Bar , absolutely brilliant! So entertaining, funny but one hell of a voice too! Well worth a watch 👏

    Mandy Nuttie Avatar Mandy Nuttie
    October 2, 2021

    positive review  Great act, great voice great entertainment

    Stewart Smith Avatar Stewart Smith
    September 30, 2021

    positive review  Hilarous and a good chanter. Well Worth a look if you like a laugh

    Julie Mcdowell Avatar Julie Mcdowell
    September 29, 2021

    positive review  Best act I’ve seen in Cyprus. Hilarious and great singing. Amazing 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

    Wade Fitzpatrick Avatar Wade Fitzpatrick
    September 25, 2021
  • positive review  Best show amazing voice and really involves the crowd loved it specially my up close and personal xx

    Kelly Williams Avatar Kelly Williams
    September 23, 2021

    positive review  When you sang a song for your sister Tracey made me cry Becuse my mothers name was Tracy and she passed away in July with covid! You are one amazing singer! Well done and will absolutely recommend you to everyone xx

    Demi Lewis Avatar Demi Lewis
    September 23, 2021

    positive review  absolutely amazing even with the dick head disputing the show was the best ever xx

    Michelle Lint Avatar Michelle Lint
    September 23, 2021

    positive review  I was expecting a man simply impersonating Freddie Mercury, prancing around and singing a few of his songs, which I was surprised to hear he does exceptionally well, if not better than the man himself! Instead, I got someone with not only a great voice and stage presence but a man who was rude, crude, vulgar, inappropriate and somewhat offensive. I bloody LOVED him!!! Best entertainment of our entire holiday. Keep it up, it was brilliant !

    Jiddy Elizabeth KP Avatar Jiddy Elizabeth KP
    September 21, 2021

    positive review  First time seeing the show absolutely loved it after such a crappy couple of years it was just the laugh we needed. The show had everything, laughter, tears and great singing in between definitely recommended a must see.

    Donna Palfreyman Avatar Donna Palfreyman
    September 18, 2021

    positive review  Writing this after have just seeing him for the second time on holiday while still in the bar to make sure I don't forget. What a voice! Unbelievable voice, incredible stage presence, works the room and is also so entertaining. And this might be a small thing to add but if he goes near anyone he doesn't actually touch them, which makes him a gentleman as well. Can't recommend enough 😊😊

    Helen Griffiths Avatar Helen Griffiths
    September 18, 2021

    positive review  100% never tire of his show. One of the best on the island. I think the packed out shows and people standing outside without a seat speaks volumes.

    Lauren Rácz Avatar Lauren Rácz
    September 17, 2021

    positive review  Fab show again! Thank you for the entertainment until next time Cyprus! 😃

    Abbie Thompson Avatar Abbie Thompson
    September 15, 2021

    positive review  If your a serious Freddie Mercury fan you might start off disappointed but trust me this is pure entertainment and you will not stop laughing. As a tribute it is so unbelievably bad but bloody brilliant and this bloke between the antics can sing. He has turned this into a fantastic act not to be missed

    Kevin Piri Avatar Kevin Piri
    September 14, 2021

    positive review  One of the best nights I’ve ever had in a long time. You will laugh. You will cry. You will quite simply enjoy your evening. Utterly brilliant!

    Mark Jeffreys Avatar Mark Jeffreys
    September 14, 2021
  • positive review  flipping hilarious and can actually sing, must see act

    Paul James Avatar Paul James
    September 13, 2021

    positive review  Absolute legend, great voice great show,entertaining throughout had us all laughing and singing along, hugely recommended! Awesome night!

    Paul Blake Avatar Paul Blake
    September 13, 2021

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic show 👏😀

    Katie Hawke Avatar Katie Hawke
    September 6, 2021

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic!!! So funny and a brilliant singer!!! If he is playing near you don’t miss out!! My cheeks ache from smiling, laughing and singing!

    Jodie Whitehouse Avatar Jodie Whitehouse
    September 4, 2021

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant, so funny see you again next year! your number 1 fan is missing you already 😂

    Laura Georgiades Avatar Laura Georgiades
    September 3, 2021

    positive review  The guys a legend, came out with some really funny one liners. Got the crowd on their feet and made the night one to remember. His costume changes were perfect! His voice shook the room, and so did his jumping up and down! 😂 brillIant performance! Will definitely watch again. 👍🏼

    Daz Wilding Avatar Daz Wilding
    September 2, 2021

    positive review  Great voice + very funny had the crowd's attention throughout can't wait to see the show again

    Julie Martin Avatar Julie Martin
    August 28, 2021

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant definitely give him a watch !

    Lauren Jane Baker Avatar Lauren Jane Baker
    August 27, 2021

    positive review  genius! one of the best acts in Cyprus... just a wonderful entertainer and with actual talent!

    Aylianne Tone Avatar Aylianne Tone
    July 25, 2021

    positive review  Excellent entertainment. A must see show

    Conrad Johnson Avatar Conrad Johnson
    December 7, 2020
  • positive review  Omg Eddie I have been your mate for over 7 years due to work commitments this is the first time I have have seen both ur freddie and your commitments show loved both of them keep going u legend can't wait to see it again so funny and well sung

    Rainy Tressler Avatar Rainy Tressler
    December 6, 2020

    positive review  Fantastic show! Thankyou so much for the laughs. During these trying times you were a breath of fresh air! 😂😂😂 Can't wait for your next show at the Lithos. So worth seeing, highly recommend ❤️

    Jane Haines Avatar Jane Haines
    December 5, 2020

    positive review  what a funny fab show. brilliant mate

    Simone Brady Avatar Simone Brady
    October 19, 2020

    positive review  Great performance, funny as f**k @ Tasia Maris Beach, one of the best eve entertainment we've seen!

    Rich Lockett Avatar Rich Lockett
    October 10, 2020

    positive review  Best act in Protaras, funny and brilliant vocally, you have to see him if you’re here 😂👌🏼

    John Dixon Avatar John Dixon
    October 3, 2020

    positive review  Rocked Tasia Maris tonight great show!! Full of humour what a top bloke!! Enjoy the Brandy and Beer 🍺!!

    Richard Plumridge Avatar Richard Plumridge
    September 21, 2020

    positive review  his singing comical all round good fun brilliant

    Susan Smalley Avatar Susan Smalley
    September 7, 2020

    positive review  brill afternoon show at the lounge brilliantly done full of laughs deffo recommend xx

    Deborah Flood Avatar Deborah Flood
    September 6, 2020

    positive review  Easily my favorite show on this island. Eddie has the power in his voice to really show off Freddie's vocals. He looks exactly like him too!! Sort of 😅 10/10

    Ben Bateson Avatar Ben Bateson
    August 25, 2020

    positive review  Yes, I would thoroughly recommend in a heartbeat. This is such a great comedy and singing act. Eddie you make me laugh every time. Looking forward to seeing you soon 💋

    Stella Steward Avatar Stella Steward
    August 24, 2020
  • positive review  Excellent....a great tongue in cheek tribute show, that will have you laughing from start to finish

    Bridget Stirling Avatar Bridget Stirling
    August 24, 2020

    positive review  Very funny didn’t stop laughing

    Kristina Russell Avatar Kristina Russell
    August 24, 2020

    positive review  what a funny fab show. brilliant mate

    Simone Brady Avatar Simone Brady
    October 19, 2020

    positive review  Great performance, funny as f**k @ Tasia Maris Beach, one of the best eve entertainment we've seen!

    Rich Lockett Avatar Rich Lockett
    October 10, 2020

    positive review  Best act in Protaras, funny and brilliant vocally, you have to see him if you’re here 😂👌🏼

    John Dixon Avatar John Dixon
    October 3, 2020

    positive review  Rocked Tasia Maris tonight great show!! Full of humour what a top bloke!! Enjoy the Brandy and Beer 🍺!!

    Richard Plumridge Avatar Richard Plumridge
    September 21, 2020

    positive review  his singing comical all round good fun brilliant

    Susan Smalley Avatar Susan Smalley
    September 7, 2020

    positive review  brill afternoon show at the lounge brilliantly done full of laughs deffo recommend xx

    Deborah Flood Avatar Deborah Flood
    September 6, 2020

    positive review  Easily my favorite show on this island. Eddie has the power in his voice to really show off Freddie's vocals. He looks exactly like him too!! Sort of 😅 10/10

    Ben Bateson Avatar Ben Bateson
    August 25, 2020

    positive review  Yes, I would thoroughly recommend in a heartbeat. This is such a great comedy and singing act. Eddie you make me laugh every time. Looking forward to seeing you soon 💋

    Stella Steward Avatar Stella Steward
    August 24, 2020